The Barbados International Business Association held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday, June 22nd, 2017 and a new board was appointed to handle the affairs of the organisation.

The new board for 2017-2018 is as follows:

President – Mr. Marlon Waldron
1st Vice President – Ms. Julia Taggart
2nd Vice President – Mr. Derrick Cummins
Treasurer – Mr. Trevor Burke
Secretary – Ms. Melanie Jones 

Mr. Elliott Barrow
Ms. Janice Burke
Ms. Connie Smith
Ms. Dominique Pepin
Ms. Tara Frater
Ms. Natalia Burke
Mr. Chris Evans

BIBA’s Annual Report 2016-2017 was also released. It includes the President’s Report, as well as reports from the Executive Director and the various committees, such as the Legal Profession, Insurance, Banking & Wealth Management, Marketing and Communications, Tax and IBCs/Service Providers.

A summary of the activities undertaken by the BIBA-Canada, BIBA Charity and an overview of International Business Week 2016 are also included.